CHELMSFORD City have confirmed which players will be remaining at Chelmsford Park next season.

Mark Haines, who signed for the Clarets in 2010, will be staying for an eighth year with the Essex side.

Also staying on are fellow defenders Chris Bush, Ashley Miller, Michael Spillane and Danny Blanchett.

Bush, Spillane and Blanchett all joined the Clarets last season as the club reached the National League South play-off final in Stringer’s first season as City boss.

Luke Daley and Kane Haysman will also remain, while a number of further players are in negotiations with the management team.

Robbie Willmott, Louie Theophanous, Matt Young and Max Cornhill have departed.